All this new information is really exciting, but also a bit overwhelming. I am getting a bit stressed over the sheer amount of information. At times it is even keeping me up at night because my mind just won’t shut off when it is time to go to bed. I feel really good about this path that I am on and I am so pumped up about integrating it all into my life. I have to keep reminding myself that I must take it slow. Gradual. This is not going to happen overnight. But, I am not a patient person by nature. So this inner struggle continues.

I began reading the book The Sunfood Diet Success System by David Wolfe. Wow, let me just say that it is so full of information, I think my brain is going to explode. I need to take a break from this book. It is wonderful, it really, really is, but I don’t think I am there yet. I need to get a book that is more for beginners I think.

I have been discovering new websites and blogs about raw food recipes, raw restaurants, raw food products and stories of people who made the switch to raw. It is all so fascinating and inspiring. Some I connect with more than others. I am beginning to get a sense of what will work best for me.

I really love Matt Monarch and Angela Stokes-Monarch and have been watching their television show called The Raw Food World TV Show. They are the sweetest couple and are so much fun to watch. Another great show is called The Renegade Health Show with Kevin and Annmarie Gianni, another wonderful couple and a lot of fun to watch.

So, I have decided to limit myself to reading only novels in the evenings and saving these informative books for daytime. Hopefully that will help with the sleep issue. I also started up piano lessons again, so that is a welcome distraction. And I just bought a new camera, so that will definitely help too.

