Today I am still a vegetarian.

Yesterday I was sitting quietly. Yesterday was a very quiet day for me. Some emotional stuff is definitely coming to the surface. I was thinking about how much meat I have eaten during my lifetime. Then I focused on ground beef. I realized that I can’t ever remember a time in my life when I didn’t eat this. That it must be a part of me at a cellular level. I instantly started to tear up. I couldn’t believe I was crying over the thought of this. But then again, why not. It was definitely a “wow” moment. I stayed with these feelings for a few moments and let them completely wash over me. Then I got really quiet again. It was a day to be quiet.

I have discovered two different things to use to deal with my cravings. One is a food, the other an energetic technique.

Emotional Freedom Technique/Tapping works by tapping specific points on the body that follow the meridian points like accupuncture, but without the needles.

It is so simple, anyone can learn it. Here is a video that shows how to do it.

And if you go to The Tapping Solution website, you can get a free tapping e-book.

Superfood: Maca

This is an excerpt from Kevin and Annmarie Gianni’s book, “The Busy Person’s Fitness Solution”…

Maca is a Peruvian root powder that is used to increase strength
and vitality. It has more mineral content than potatoes and
carrots–loaded with iron, magnesium, calcium, potassium, and
iodine all which will give you a boost of minerals to stop cravings!

The Peruvians and many others claim Maca can help fight depression,
help with anemia and improve overall memory, vitality and stress
relief!

This powerful food is also a libido stimulant and will help
stimulate the thyroid… so don’t take too much…

Maca powder is best taken mixed with warm water in a tea or mixed
in with a smoothie. Maca has a strong taste which can be softened
with goji berries or honey.

*********************************************************************

Ruth’s Hemp Protein Powder contains maca; so guess what product I’ll be purchasing this week? You guessed it.

