Began the day with water as usual. 3 large glasses.

I had 1 gala apple for my breakfast.

Then it goes downhill from here.

Jayla and I went out today. Yes, we left the house.

Our first stop was to a health food store. I bought and drank 1 container of vita coco coconut water with pineapple, and 1 container of zico coconut water. The pineapple flavoured one was supposed to be for Jayla, but she took one sip and didn’t like it, so I drank it.

We arrived at the mall and our first stop was Chapters. And guess what they have in Chapters? Yup, Starbucks. So, I had a chai tea latte with soy milk, and I didn’t even get it half sweet like I usually do. Bad, bad, bad. I didn’t get any dessert treat. Jayla got a hot chocolate and double chocolate chip cookie. I did not have one bite of her cookie. I’m pretty proud of myself for that. I guess I felt guilty enough drinking the chai latte. Then I remembered that they do smoothies there. Duh?! I had never tried one, so I went back and ordered up a fruit smoothie — orange mango. Now, they do have an orange mango vivanno smoothie at starbucks, but I asked them to leave out the other ingredients and just put in the orange mango and ice for mine.

Lunch was sushi. Avocado and cucumber maki rolls. Rice is not exactly on the detox menu. I ate half of it for my lunch and saved the other half for my supper. I must say that my stomach must have shrunk or something because half the container was enough and I usually have no problem eating the whole thing. I also had a bottle of water with lunch.

On the way home I had 2 little bites of a vega whole food vibrancy bar, chocolate decadence flavour of course. This is a raw food product, but again, it is not on the detox menu. The weird thing is that I had a couple little bites of the bar and then I stopped. I was satisfied with that. Definitely a change for me.

No exercise today, although I did scope out ankle and wrist weights today at the mall — does that count?? Maybe if I had bought some instead of just looking at them?

Supper was the other half of my container of sushi (maki rolls) and the rest of the fruit smoothie from starbucks.

All I can say is, I hope tomorrow is a better day.

