Last night was the final performance of Seussical the Musical. Lianne did an amazing job in her swing role as hunter/hunch/fish. I was beaming with pride as I watched her perform on stage.

Today is mother’s day and of course my girls wanted to spoil me with a special breakfast – they usually make me a big breakfast in bed – but this year they made me my morning smoothie instead. I guess they had it pretty easy this year, in a matter of a few moments my “breakfast” was done. It was still the best smoothie ever because my girls made it for me with that special ingredient of lots of love. Yum!

I still am amazed at how quickly and easily the week went by. I am feeling fantastic and I know that I don’t want to stop here, I am ready to give this whole raw food thing a go. There is an option with the Raw Food Challenge to continue on for another week and I will definitely be doing that.

And now I am going to go have a nice long bath and then put my feet up and relax with a good book. Mother’s Day only comes once a year and I want to make the most of it. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mamas out there.

“A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take – Cardinal Mermillod”

